Titles are free. Tell me what you have done for the world. That’s significant.

Oh? So you say you are a Vice President, COO? Great for you. So what? Are you happy?

Titles are free in this world. Call yourself whatever you want. Associate something-or-other. Director of what?? Does it matter? Like the state of Missouri…SHOW ME!

Despite all my years raised as a military brat, I have little regard for titles or seniority. Show me your worth. Show me who you are. Show me how you respond to society…to those in need, to those in seniority..or not. Show me your values. Do you have any? What are they? What is important to you?

Let go of the pointless drama and the people who create it. Surround yourself with people who thrive with passion and compassion and humor and style and generosity and kindness.

Titles will never get in the way.

2 thoughts on “Titles are free. Tell me what you have done for the world. That’s significant.

  1. Thanks for the reminder of what is truly important n life….people matter…and I credit my similiar values to my parents who raised me to respect others, no matter what their title

Leave a Reply

